My Photo
Blog powered by Typepad
Member since 12/2006

January 2009

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Interesting People

  • Re vis.e Re form
  • THE RADICAL EVANGELICAL
  • Garden Rant
    We Are: Convinced that gardening MATTERS. Bored with perfect magazine gardens. In love with real, rambling, chaotic, dirty, bug-ridden gardens. Suspicious of the “horticultural industry.” Delighted by people with a passion for plants. Appalled by chemical warfare in the garden. Turned off by any activities that involve “landscaping” with “plant materials.” Flabbergasted at the idea of a “no maintenance garden.” Gardening our asses off. Having a hell of a lot of fun.
  • My Tiny Plot
    A blog about gardening and seasonal cooking
  • Spade Work
    Allotment Gardening
  • Kids Craft Weekly
    Crafts for children
  • Wiggly Wigglers
    Worms
  • An Irish Craftworkers Good life
    I live and love my unbalanced rural life of wife, mother and artist.

« Troops Out? | Main | Lent Wondering »

Friday, 23 February 2007

Comments

Konchog

Jesus did what I always do. He went out into the desert.

Oddly, I've written about a place of absolute silence. And more oddly still, it's in Mongolia: the Gobi Desert in November. Here's the link (sorry, your comments don't seem to be enabled for HTML): http://danzanravjaa.typepad.com/my_weblog/2006/11/gobi_state_of_m.html

Nice blog. Thanks for the link; I'll return the favor today!

Karen

Thankyou for your kindly comment. I've been viewing your site on and off for a while. Thought this comment from your article was interesting,

"Jetsunma warned me once that there would be women who, for whatever karmic reason, would be attracted by the virtue of my precepts, but would misinterpret it as attraction to me."

Christian friends have often talked about this phenomena, as a person attracted to the Holy Spirit and yet seeing it as an attraction to the Spirit-filled person.

Sorry that you have experienced some unpleasantness from Christian Fundamentalists in UB. Disciples of Jesus are called to love God and love our neighbours. The fundies should realise this truth - they've probably read the teaching - but are too wrapped up in themselves and evangelical subculture/ imperialism. I'll pray for them, that the Spirit will open their eyes to what they are doing. Following Jesus is not about competition or comparison with other faiths it is about loving the world and all peoples through Him. Judgment such as it is lies with Him alone. And this I know - He is love.

The comments to this entry are closed.